Remove Collaborator Account

A Collaborator account is issued to a person not employed by Bowdoin College that is conducting research or collaborating with a faculty member at the college. Each Collaborator is issued one account; the account is not to be shared with multiple collaborators. Account permissions and access vary depending on requests and approval. All submissions and approvals for Collaborator accounts must be completed by the Faculty member or department coordinator responsible for the individual. In the event of early completion of collaboration, IT is to be notified immediately for account deactivation.

Options Available

Collaborator account will be disabled once agreed upon account duration has expired

If collaborator completes collaboration early, contact the Service Desk or use the form on the right.

Required Attributes:

  • Full Name
  • Username
  • Termination date

Available To

  • Faculty
  • Department Coordinator
  • Collaborator

Service Promise

Accounts will remain active for a 90-day period unless otherwise specified in which case the maximum duration is one year. Collaborator account removal can be requested through the account extension request form by the collaborating Faculty member.