What to do if I get "Zoombombed"?

Tags zoom zoombomb

Zoombombing is a new form of trolling in which a participant uses Zoom’s screen sharing and chat features to interrupt and disrupt meetings and classes. Below are some strategies you can use to prevent and manage Zoombombing attempts in your virtual meetings.

Remove Participants from a Meeting

You can dismiss a participant from the meeting. They won't be able to rejoin unless you allow participants and panelists to rejoin

If you have already begun a session and find an unwanted attendee has joined:

  1. If the Participants panel is not visible, click Manage Participants at the bottom of the Zoom window.
  2. Next to the person you want to remove, click More.
  3. From the list that appears, click Remove.

Lock a Meeting

The Zoom Host Controls allow the host or co-host to lock the meeting. Once all your attendees have joined,

  1. If the Participants panel is not visible, click Manage Participants at the bottom of the Zoom window.
  2. At the bottom of the Participants panel, click More.
  3. From the list that appears, click Lock Meeting.

Unlock the meeting following these same steps.

When a meeting is locked, no one can join, and you (the host or co-host) will NOT be alerted if anyone tries to join, so don't lock the meeting until everyone has joined.

Details

Article ID: 104345
Created
Sat 4/4/20 2:23 PM
Modified
Mon 4/6/20 9:05 AM
Platform Environment (OS)
Zoom